View More

Hilton Head Preparatory School's

50th Anniversary Golden Jubilee, February 20, 2016

CLICK HERE to reserve your tickets!

In celebration of Hilton Head Preparatory School's 50th Anniversary Year, all Hilton Head Prep alumni, current and past faculty/staff, students, parents, grandparents, friends and members of the community are invited to attend the 50th Anniversary Golden Jubilee. This very special event will take place on February 20, 2016 at 6:00 p.m. in the Joseph B. Fraser, Jr. Field House on Prep's campus. RSVP's and event sponsorships are now being accepted.

Hilton Head Prep's Joseph B. Fraser, Jr. Field House will be transformed into a magical, golden ballroom. The Dueling Piano pair Hudson and Saleeby, who have been entertaining audiences throughout the country for over twenty years with their outstanding vocals, and spontaneous, entertaining presentation, will wow Jubilee guests. A delicious three course dinner will be prepared and served by the South Carolina Yacht Club. A live and silent auction will raise funds in support of student scholarships and faculty development.

For more information call Nadine Mooers, Director of the Annual Fund and Events, at 843-715-8536 or email at


Hilton Head Prep participated in the annual SCISA Literary Meet on February 3. The upper school took first place overall. Ava Nixon and Alex Vanezis both took first place in Oral Interpretation. Luke Herman received second place in Oral Interpretation for the middle school division and Robert Taylor took home third place in Poetry Recitation.


It is with great pleasure that we welcome to Prep our new Varsity Boys Soccer Coach, Rohan Naraine. Coach Ro brings to Prep 30 years of coaching experience, with 20 of those years as a college coach. Some of these many colleges include Coker College, St. Andrew's University, Southern University, University of Arkansas and Thomas University. This wealth of experience also includes Conference Champion 2 years in a row as Head Women's Coach at Coastal Carolina University. He was also Big-South Coach of the Year for those two years as well.

While at Beaufort Academy from 1990-1998 he won 8 SCISA State Championships (3A) and was named Coach of the Year 8 years in a row. Before his college career, he started making his mark in the soccer arena. In 1980 his high school team won the State Championship, he was 1st Team All-Metro and Washington Post Defensive Player of the Year. Coach Naraine is a graduate of North Carolina Wesleyan College and was in the Marine Corps from 1993 to 1999, receiving an honorable discharge.

We are excited to have our young men working with Coach Naraine.


Please come out and join us February 16 - 18, 2016 at Hilton Head Prep for the Ret Thomas Basketball Championship for Middle School boys and girls.

Daily admission is $7 for adults, $3 for children under 12 and $5 for seniors (60+). A three day tournament pass will be available for $15/person.

Click HERE for Tournament Overview Info.

Click HERE for Tournament Game Schedule


Four Hilton Head Preparatory students were honored by the Captain William Hilton Chapter of the Daughters of the American Revolution at their annual awards ceremony and luncheon on February 10, 2016.

Fifth-grader Escher Lucier and eighth-grader Brittany Hanna are the 2015-16 recipients of the Good Citizenship Award which commends them for their demonstration of honor, courage, service, leadership and patriotism. For their promise as caring and contributing citizens of their community and country, both received the DAR Good Citizenship medal and National Certificate from Washington, D.C.

Eighth-grader Anna Sulek is the 2016 American History essay winner. Her essay entitled, "A Colonial Family's Reaction to the Stamp Act," was selected from all eighth grade participants in public and private Hilton Head Island schools. Anna was honored at the chapter's annual Awards Day luncheon on February 10 where she received a medal and certificate from National Headquarters in Washington, D.C., and a cash award from our local chapter. Anna's essay will be forwarded for judging at the South Carolina state level.

Senior Jackson Puckey was selected as the Hilton Head chapter high school winner of the Daughter of the American Revolution's "Good Citizenship" essay contest. Jackson was honored at the chapter's annual Awards Day luncheon on February 10 where he received a $1,000.00 cash award from our DAR local chapter.

powered by finalsite